Should You Write on Medium and If You Do — What Outcome Can You Expect?

A Friendly Guide for New Authors Curious About Medium

Professor Schwartz
8 min readAug 5, 2024

If you’re new to Medium, this platform can be a little intimidating. Trust me, I get it.

When I first signed up for Medium in 2020, I had no idea what I was getting myself into. And to be honest, I didn’t really care. At the time, I was stuck at home with no where to go because America locked itself down during the Pandemic.

Therefore, Medium was a great place to just get words on a page.

But things have changed and the world is different in 2024.

Should you start writing on Medium or not?

To be or not to be that is the question we need to answer.

What is Medium?

Medium is a blogging site, which started over 10 years ago. Back in the day, Medium had very little competition, which meant authors who wrote on the site could earn several thousand dollars per month in recurring revenue.

Not bad, right?

But like anything else, new websites popped up and the world of blogging became highly competitive.

--

--

Professor Schwartz

Education Thought Leader and Author of "Disrupting Education," the blueprint for building 21st century schools of the future.